#blog_message b, #blog_message b > span { font-weight: bold !important; } My first PC event. (MLG Dallas part 1) - Blogs - compLexity Gaming Forums

Scriptix

My first PC event. (MLG Dallas part 1)

Rate this Entry
Hello everyone, most of you don't know me seeing how I am relatively new to this extraordinary community. I am also really knew to PC gaming in general. First let me start with who I am, what gaming history I have and my expectations going into MLG Dallas.

My name is Ryan "Scriptix" Reeves, or known more as Qtpie on SC. Scriptix has been my handle since Halo 3 came out. I come from a console background and a semi-successful at that. I went to many tourneys for Halo 3 and never actually one one but always placed top 4 at locals and got top 32 at MlG's. Needless to say I have alot of tournament experience.

Towards the release of SC2 I was pretty excited about the game. I was introduced into Broodwar at a very young age and only played for fun and very rarely. So because of this I wanted to get into the competitive scene with SC2. Plus my halo career was ending since my team broke up and we lost our sponsor. Now I started playing when the game came out but only have been competitive since December of 2010. Went from Bronze to Diamond and now soon to be Masters. I am practicing very hard for MLG and don't expect to get first rounded.

Going to MLG Dallas I am not expecting to win, but also not doing the worse. I have alot to prove to myself and others. I am trying my hardest to go pro at this game and my ultimate goal to have "coL" in front of my tag. This is a two part blog and the second part will come after my experiences at Dallas. For those who are attending, I look forward to meeting you all and hope to get to know people from the community better!

Thanks for reading and best of luck to everyone and their endeavors!